You can cancel your membership at any time. If you have already been billed for the month you will not receive a refund but will be able to use your membership until the end of your billing cycle. You will not be charged again.
How to cancel your membership
- Please login to your account
- Navigate to "Membership".
- Scroll all the way down until you see "Cancel Membership" red link
- Click on the link and your membership will be de-activated.
- You can still use it to reserve day passes in your current billing cycle for which you already paid.
Please note, that there is a $79 re-activation fee that will apply if you'd want to come back to it again.